Telephone: 780.778.2800 Toll Free: 1.800.262.8674

Return to Administrative Procedures


Authorized Signatures


Signing officers are designated for efficient and effective operation.


The Division signing officers shall be:

  1. Board Chair or Superintendent and the Secretary-Treasurer for corporate contracts.
  2. Secretary-Treasurer and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer or, in the absence of one, the Superintendent or Deputy Superintendent for all accounts payable.
  3. Superintendent or Deputy Superintendent for teachers, Division Office support staff, school based support staff, maintenance staff and transportation staff offers of employment.
  4. Superintendent or Deputy Superintendent and Secretary-Treasurer for bus, custodial and courier contracts.
  5. Board Chair and Secretary-Treasurer for Board minutes.
  6. Committee Chair and designated executive member for records of committee meetings.
  7. Secretary-Treasurer and Director of Transportation for transportation agreements.
  8. Secretary-Treasurer and Director of Maintenance for IMR contracts.


Sections 60, 61, 113, 116, 117 School Act

Board Policy 12 Role of the Superintendent


Revised March 2018