Meet Our Trustees

The jurisdiction's nine-member Board of Trustees is responsible for setting direction, allocating resources and monitoring, evaluating, and reporting student and organizational progress and achievement.  The Board is committed to encouraging an environment of open dialogue and participation in providing for excellence in teaching and learning.

Board Chair

Judy Muir

Alberta Beach, Rich Valley, Darwell

judy.muir@ngps.ca
780.924.3654

Vice Chair

Sherry Jeffreys

Darwell, Sangudo, Mayerthorpe

Jim Govenlock

Whitecourt

jim.govenlock@ngps.ca
780.778.4033

Cindy Granley

Whitecourt

cindy.granley@ngps.ca
780.778.0021

Jim Hailes

Fox Creek

jim.hailes@ngps.ca
780.622.3385 

Albert Schalm

Mayerthorpe

albert.schalm@ngps.ca
780.786.4380 

Terry Slemko

Onoway

terry.slemko@ngps.ca
780.967.5263 

Gerry Steinke

Valleyview

gerry.steinke@ngps.ca
 780.524.2749

Trustee

Robyn O'Neill

Valleyview Rural

robyn.oneill@ngps.ca
780-524-6767