Meet Our Trustees

The jurisdiction's nine-member Board of Trustees is responsible for setting direction, allocating resources and monitoring, evaluating, and reporting student and organizational progress and achievement.  The Board is committed to encouraging an environment of open dialogue and participation in providing for excellence in teaching and learning.

Board Chair

Judy Muir

Alberta Beach, Rich Valley, Darwell

judy.muir@ngps.ca
780.991.7413

Vice-Chair

Barb Maddigan

Whitecourt

barb.maddigan@ngps.ca

780.262.1013

Sherry Jeffreys

Darwell, Sangudo

Linda Wigton

Whitecourt

linda wigton@ngps.ca

780.706.4345

Ethan Thesen

Fox Creek

ethan.thesen.ngps.ca
780.622.9576

Diane Hagman

Mayerthorpe

diane.hagman@ngps.ca
780.396.9694

Sarah Healy

Onoway

sarah.healy@ngps.ca
780.945.4324

Anita Portsmouth

Valleyview Rural

Gerry Steinke

Valleyview

gerry.steinke@ngps.ca
 780.524.9889