Telephone: 780.778.2800 Toll Free: 1.800.262.8674

Technology Services

Jason Yaremchuk, Director of Information Technology

Jason Yaremchuk, Director of Information Technology

Responsible to the Superintendent

Supports teaching and learning by ensuring that technology is effectively integrated into learning and teaching processes. Provides technical support to all schools and departments, and the infrastructure that gives schools and other departments uninterrupted, secure access to information, digital resources and electronic communication. 

Personnel

Jason Yaremchuk, Director of Information Technology
jason.yaremchuk@ngps.ca
780.268.3857

Malcolm Heaven, Network Administrator
malcolm.heaven@ngps.ca
780.706.8219

Jason Greenland, Senior Systems Analyst
jason.greenland@ngps.ca
780.778.2800

Brian Fehr, SIS Technician
brian.fehr@ngps.ca
780.778.2800

Travis Merrick, Computer Technician
travis@merrick@ngps.ca
780-778-2800

Glen Tadeo, Computer Technician
glen.tadeo@ngps.ca

Lynda Beck, SIS Technician
lynda.beck@ngps.ca
780.778.2800

Eryn Starman, SIS Technician
eryn.starman@ngps.ca
780.778.2800

 

Services

The goal of Technology Services is to support accessible, stimulating, and flexible programming in schools that makes learning relevant and exciting to our students.

  • Equitable access to Education Technologies (both Northern Gateway Public Schools and student supplied)
  • Facilitate reliable high speed networks
  • Improve reliability of critical corporate technologies
  • Employ industry proven technologies
  • Provide a secure/reliable/rapid deployment Server Environment
  • Ensure Northern Gateway Public Schools data and server applications are easily restorable after a major disaster
  • Develop responsible and safe technology practices for learners
  • Support operational technologies and infrastructure
  • Engage in, provide and support professional learning