Telephone: 780.778.2800 Toll Free: 1.800.262.8674

Meet Our Trustees

The jurisdiction's nine-member Board of Trustees is responsible for setting direction, allocating resources and monitoring, evaluating, and reporting student and organizational progress and achievement.  The Board is committed to encouraging an environment of open dialogue and participation in providing for excellence in teaching and learning.

Board Chair

Linda Wigton

Whitecourt

linda wigton@ngps.ca

780.706.4345

Vice-Chair

Barb Maddigan

Whitecourt

barb.maddigan@ngps.ca

780.262.1013

Committee Service: Communications/Staff Liaison Committee; ATA Negotiations Committee; Advocacy Committee, Joint Board Support Staff Liaison Committee.

Board Representative: Teachers' Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA); Whitecourt Community Association

Sherry Jeffreys

Darwell, Sangudo, Mayerthorpe

sherry.jeffreys@ngps.ca
780.898.0404

Committee Service: Policy Committee; Communications/Staff Liaison Committee; Support/Admin. Compensation Committee; Joint Board Support Staff Liaison Committee.

Board Representative: Yellowhead Regional Library

Judy Muir

Alberta Beach, Rich Valley, Darwell

judy.muir@ngps.ca
780.991.7413

Committee Service: Advocacy Committee; Support/Admin. Compensation Committee; Audit Committee.

Jim Hailes

Fox Creek

jim.hailes.ngps.ca

Committee Service: ATA Negotiations Committee

Board Representative: Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) Zone 2/3

Diane Hagman

Mayerthorpe

diane.hagman@ngps.ca
780.396.9694

Committee Service: ATA Negotiations Committee; Support/Admin. Compensation Committee; Audit Committee.

Board Representative: Rural Caucus Committee

Christine Peck

Onoway

christine.peck@ngps.ca
780.691.0772

Committee Service: Communications/Staff Liaison Committee; Advocacy Committee; Joint Board Support Staff Liaison Committee.

Board Representative: Public School Boards Association of Alberta (PSBAA)

Anita Portsmouth

Valleyview Rural

anita.portsmouth@ngps.ca
780.552.4150

Committee Service: Policy Committee; Group Benefits Insurance Plan Committee

Gerry Steinke

Valleyview

gerry.steinke@ngps.ca
 780.524.9889

Committee Service: Policy Committee, Group Benefits Insurance Plan Committee; Audit Committee; Joint Board Support Staff Liaison Committee.