Northern Gateway Public Schools fosters program-rich learning environments where students, teachers and our greater communities can do their best work, together. Catering to just under 5,000 students from pre-Kindergarten to Grade 12, we operate 16 schools, four colony schools and four off-campus outreach schools, serving the communities and surrounding areas of Alberta Beach, Onoway, Rich Valley, Darwell, Sangudo, Mayerthorpe, Whitecourt, Fox Creek and Valleyview.