Go back to listings

A Recap - 2016-17 Administrative Appointments

Posted on:


The 2015-16 school year marked a few retirements and farewells for NGPS Principals and Assistant Principals. While we said our good-byes to these staff members, we also welcomed new individuals to the NGPS team alongside current NGPS staff members who will serve in new roles with the division.

A recap of new administrative appointments for the 2016-17 school year:

Leslee Jodry Assistant Superintendent, NGPS http://bit.ly/2bxxkwI
Brent Northcott Principal, Hilltop Jr/Sr High School http://bit.ly/2bbt2sK
Dafydd Thomas Principal, Mayerthorpe Jr/Sr High School
Jo-Ann McLaren Principal, Sangudo Community School http://bit.ly/28NX5nl
John Lobo Principal, Onoway Jr/Sr High School (removal of Acting status) http://bit.ly/2b1sGEb
Amy Villneff Assistant Principal, Onoway Jr/Sr High School http://bit.ly/2aYHG7g
Jody Beck Principal, Onoway Elementary School http://bit.ly/2aXIBrx
Stephanie Damery Acting Assistant Principal, Onoway Elementary School http://bit.ly/2b1skgV
Adjusted start dates for Onoway Jr/Sr High students Plan ahead with the 2016-17 school year calendar!