Go back to listings

2017-18 Official Election Results

Posted on:

Election results become official today! We are pleased to welcome six new trustees to the nine member Board of Trustees for Northern Gateway Public Schools: 

Sarah Healy Ward 1, Subdivision 1, Onoway
Judy Muir (Acclaimed) Ward 1, Subdivision 2, Alberta Beach/Rich Valley
Sherry Jeffreys (Acclaimed) Ward 1, Subdivision 3, Cherhill/Sangudo
Diane Hagman (Acclaimed)Ward 1, Subdivision 4, Mayerthorpe
Barb Maddigan Ward 2, Whitecourt
Linda Wigton Ward 2, Whitecourt
Ethan Thesen Ward 3, Subdivision 2, Fox Creek
Anita Portsmouth (Acclaimed) Ward 3, Subdivision 2, Rural Fox Creek & Valleyview
Gerry Steinke (Acclaimed) Ward 3, Subdivision 3, Valleyview

Click here for official ballot results!

Congratulations to our elected officials! The new board will convene for the first time at the October 24 organizational meeting in Whitecourt. More to come!



Challenging the stigma of Mental Health with supports & solutions @ Hillside Jr/Sr High! Celebrating staff at the 22nd Annual Employee Recognition Evening!